Things I’m Obsessed With

New weekly obsessions!

1. Lady Gaga Vomit Interlude Video


Who doesn’t like sparkly teal vomit?  I mean, I know I do.  However, the reason that I truly love this video is because I thought I would never be watching it again in this kind of quality.  Some of you may know that I went to see Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball Tour on July 6th at Madison Square Garden.  One of the things I loved about the show was how well it flowed, and how well thought out the video interludes were.  They are not just time fillers to allow LA GAGA to get through her infinite costume changes, but also help link different parts of the show. It was a shame to me, because I assumed, as is the case with most tours, that these videos would never be released.  To my surprise, this one was leaked!  It also has an interesting nod to Alexander McQueen and his practice of Deconstruction which you can get a taste of here!

2. Avene Thermal Spring Water

I first learned about this stuff because I was selling it.  There are several brands of fancy French water out there that claim to improve skin health if used daily due to their high content of trace elements and minerals that your skin needs to function normally.  Many of these come from springs that have hydrotherapy centers attached to them.  Think hospitals where people bathe all day in order to cure ailments like psoriasis an eczema.

One of my old coworkers used to claim that Avene’s water was special, even among all the other waters out there due to extra soothing properties.  One day, on her advice, I sprayed some on a sunburn that I had acquired from a long, suncreenless day at the beach (my how times change).  To my surprise, my sunburn actually became less inflamed and more comfortable.  I’ve been loving the water this week, as I’ve found it to also be effective at reducing the itch caused by insect bites, which I have so many of for no reason.  MIRACLE IN A CAN!  Check it out here!

3. Deepak Chopra’s Twitter Account

So, if you don’t know who Deepak Chopra is, read this.  While I’m not gonna pretend to be a huge fan of his, I have known of him for quite some time, and decided to follow him on twitter after seeing some of his content re-tweeted by others.  I find a lot of his tweets inspirational, and eye opening:

By God when you see your beauty you will be the idol of yourself—Rumi

… like chicken soup for the new age spiritualist’s soul.  He also posts a lot of cool articles, so be sure to follow him.  Check it out here!

ENJOY!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Music, Skin, Spirituality, Weekly Obsessions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

